Trike build.

This is the place to show off your photos / details of your own trike build or resoration profect.
fireman

Trike build.

Post by fireman »

HI all, newbie here to trike doctor. I am in the process of rebuilding a trike, I have a Suzuki GS 850 L 1979 Model.

I have totally stripped it down to frame only axle off everything. I would like to put a bigger front wheel tyre / complete front end.
Does anyone know what front end would go on my frame with not a lot of messing around.

I am also looking fora replacement axle, the one I have cut off is off a reliant, and its been abused by former owner.

Any help at all would be gratefully received. I will post some pics, when I figure out how. Cheers all. Fireman.
Stix
Part of the Furniture

Re: Trike build.

Post by Stix »

Hi Fireman
Pics will help a lot and enable better info to be given, as for the front forks you need to find a set with a set of yokes(triple trees) that will fit your frame and bolt em on, as for fitting a wider wheel and tyre combo some one here might have done it and will be along soon to help, other way is to look around for a wheel that is wider then find out if it has the same axle size as yours and the same amount of discs as yours, you will have to make up new spacers to get the wheel central in the forks and then see if the caliper will fit or will also need spacers.

Before you go to much further can you pop over to the new members page and introduce your self to the group, we have all done it and it will let all members know you are here.

Stix
minimutly
Part of the Furniture

Post by minimutly »

Obviously the impatient type....
fireman

Post by fireman »

Not impatient at all, that what I thought it was all about. ?.
fireman

Post by fireman »

HI Stix , many thanks for your reply. All constructive replies are very welcome. It sounds like you are away if so hope you enjoy.

Once again thanks.
minimutly
Part of the Furniture

Post by minimutly »