newbie build of xvs 650 yamaha

This is the place to show off your photos / details of your own trike build or resoration profect.
old git
Part of the Furniture

newbie build of xvs 650 yamaha

Post by old git »

hi i am old git as you can tell from he name im new to computers so please bear with me (his sons typing this now)
this is my build of an xvs 650 yammy.
this is a frame from a parts bike i have bought to use as a jig, any help and suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

main question is front to rear wheel centres. anyone here got one or done one?

thanks

old git...

pictures of where we are at the moment below...

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Deep Diver
Moved in and now we can't get rid

Re: newbie build of xvs 650 yamaha

Post by Deep Diver »

I like the wire wheels. The front to rear wheel centres look about right.
I tried to be normal once, worst two minutes of my life.

Barry the cantankerous old goat. :poke:
old git
Part of the Furniture

Post by old git »

got my cheap pipe bender today, 12 ton hydraulic. when the tube is formed the two front rollers leave dents at either side of the bend and all though i used a spirt level i found it particularly difficult to keep both ends flat and level so may use what i have done so far to make a wooden template and find a shop to bend it for me. the tube im using is rather thic wallled so this mat be art of the problem. hey ho less than 50 quid for 15 meters happy bending.theres a couple of pictures of the bike the rear end of the trike will be going on once fabricated. ive got a nearly new swing arm on the way as the one we are using to mock up with is a bit corroded and would need sandblasting which is quite expensive round our way.

thanks old git...

jinjachin
Moved in and now we can't get rid

Post by jinjachin »