FIBERGLASS BODY

The place to chill and chat about anything
lepchaun
Moved in and now we can't get rid

FIBERGLASS BODY

Post by lepchaun »

Morning iv bought a mould so i can have a go at making a fiberglass body for the VW trike so any advice on how to do it will be gratefully recieved also advice on what not to do iv never used fiberglass before so treat as a total novice just like a kid going to school or the first time as iv googled it loads and u get some conflicting advice like using releaseing wax then releasing pva on top off that so anyone that has done a fair bit of it what did you do first from start to finishing in order of how its done like making sure the mould is clean then waxing it then do i use releasing pva on top of that then mix the clear resin with catalyst hardener and the pigment powder paint then spred the mix on the body then the matting then another coat of the mix then another layer of matting and carry on like this till im happy with the thickness of it hopefully thats the order of things comments good and bad please
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
lepchaun

Re: FIBERGLASS BODY

Post by lepchaun »

thats it
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Davey the punk
Part of the Furniture

Post by Davey the punk »

Never tryed fiberglassing before I'm really interested to see how it's done good luck lep
Born a rocker die a rocker :triker:
gorbee01279

Post by gorbee01279 »