Chopper's trike.

This is the place to show off your photos / details of your own trike build or resoration profect.
Chopper303

Chopper's trike.

Post by Chopper303 »

Finally got started on my trike project. Please bear with me on this. Due to serious medical problems, I can only do so much at a time. If I do too much I get a bad Angina attack which is bloody painful and can be quite scarey, so I have to take it easy and pace myself. The other thing is that my memory has been destroyed by Parkinsons disease. Much of what I learned over the years has been forgotten so I am having to re-learn lots of stuff. There is no cure for Parkinsons Disease and it is progressive, so I will never be any better than I am now. However, I am determined that the medical stuff is not going to get in the way of building this trike.

If you are taking the time to read this thread, please bear in mind that I am not a qualified engineer/welder etc. When I don't know how to do something I want to do, I read books, ask clever people how to do things and have a go, hoping for the best. I was taught in the army (Household Cavalry) to adapt, improvise and over come obstacles. So I am not trying to teach anyone anything and I am not saying that what I am doing is the right way to do things. I am building this trike based on years of experience building numerous chops and a few trikes. Have been doing lots of research to prod the memory about a lot of stuff. I worked with the late great Ian Kilner at Revolution Motorcycles in Northampton for a few years and he taught me a hell of a lot. My most recent mine of information is my Little Sister Maz, who is a trike building wizzard. Not sure if she is a member here, if she isn't she soon will be.